## For Distribution to CPs

## **Press Complaints Commission**

From the Chairman

Andrew Robathan Esq MP House of Commons London SW1A 0AA

17<sup>th</sup> September 2003

Chairman

Sir Christopher Meyer

Members of the Commission

Matti Alderson

Roger Alton

Professor The Lord Chan Edmund Curran

Paul Dacre

Jane Ennis

Mary Francis

Dr. Arthur Hearnden

Vivien Hepworth

Peter Hill

Paul Horrocks

Professor Robert Pink

David Pollington

Dianne Thompson The Right Rev. John W

Discorting

Guiv Black

Den Mr. Robertran,

Thank you for your letter of 8th September.

Like most man-made organisations, including, dare I say, the House of Commons, the PCC is not infallible. You spotted a typo in our Bulletin No. 62, for which I apologise.

As to the PCC itself, you will be interested to know that the level of complaints, and demand for our services, have never been higher. So, whatever you may read in the press, the public at large appear to have growing confidence in our efficiency.

Your sincerty Unioxpha Meyer

Sir Christopher Meyer