For Distribution to CPs



From the Director

30 April 2007

Yvonne Macnamara Irish Traveller Movement in Britain The Resource Centre 356 Holloway Road London N7 6PA

for Mr. Muchamara

Thank you for your letter of 13 April addressed to Sir Christopher Meyer, who has asked me to reply.

As I think you are aware, the appropriate body to consider your request would be the Code of Practice Committee – a separate body from the Commission. I understand that you will be hearing from the secretary of that Committee shortly.

With kind regards.

Tim Toulmin

CHAIRMAN

Sir Christopher Meyer

MEMBERS OF THE
COMMISSION
Matti Alderson
Roger Alton
Paul Dacre
Spencer Feeney
Colleen Harris MVO, FRSA
Vivien Hepworth
Peter Hill
Simon Irwin
Ian Nichol
Adam Phillips
Eve Salomon
Dianne Thompson CBE
Derek Tucker
The Right Rev.
John Waine KCVO

DIRECTOR Tim Toulmin

Rear Admiral Nick Wilkinson CB

