

From the Director

2 April 2007

Lord Soley of Hammersmith House of Lords London SW1A 0PW

Thank you for taking the trouble to write, and for reading our submission to the Select Committee.

I think that the PCC has changed a lot in recent years - for all sorts of reasons Commission to see how things work behind the scenes then please do let me know. It would be a pleasure to show you round and introduce you to some of my colleagues who deal with the real problems and dilemmas that arise on a daily basis.

With kind regards.

Tim Toulmin

CHAIRMAN Sir Christopher Meyer

MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION Matti Alderson Roger Alton Paul Dacre Spencer Feeney Colleen Harris MVO, FRSA Vivien Hepworth Peter Hill Simon Irwin lan Nichol

Adam Phillips Eve Salomon Dianne Thompson C**B**E Derek Tucker The Right Rev. John Waine KCVO Rear Admiral Nick Wilkinson CB

DIRECTOR

Tim Toulmin

Halton House, 20/23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD T: 020 7831 0022 F: 020 7831 0025 E: complaints@pcc.org.uk Textphone for deaf or hard of hearing: 020 7831 0123 www.pcc.org.uk

