For Distribution to CPs



From the Director

Martin Moore Esq Director Media Standards Trust Ground Floor Discovery House 28-42 Banner Street London EC1Y 8QE

16 February 2009

Ila hartin,

Thank you for sending me a copy of your press release dated June 27 2008.

What I was hoping for, given that last week you placed reliance on the fact that we had 'ignored' a call from you, was a copy of your letter or email to us drawing attention to it. It seems that no such correspondence exists. If we didn't know about your call, we couldn't have ignored it—and I'm afraid that we do not spend our time here scouring the internet in case we have missed an announcement from the *Media Standards Trust*.

With kind regards.

AS

Tim Toulmin

CHAIRMAN Sir Christopher Meyer

MEMBERS OF THE COMMISSION Matti Alderson Spencer Feeney Colleen Harris MVO Vivien Hepworth John Home Robertson Simon Irwin lan MacGregor John McLellan lan Nichol Lindsay Nicholson Esther Roberton Eve Salomon Simon Sapper The Right Rev. John Waine KCVO Tina Weaver Peter Wright

DIRECTOR Tim Toulmin

